Pet Peeves

Please compose all posts in Emacs.

Moderators: phlip, Moderators General, Prelates

Hammer
Because all of you look like nails.

Pet Peeves

Postby Hammer » Mon Nov 19, 2007 7:26 pm UTC

Spammers who can't work their own spambots. If there's anything I hate more than my spam, it's the spam messages where it is clear that the idiot forgot to set the subject variable or is embedding it as a literal or suchlike. Jeez, at least test the damn thing before you start pumping email addresses into it!
"What's wrong with you mathematicians? Cake is never a problem."

photosinensis

Re: Pet Peeves

Postby photosinensis » Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:33 am UTC

I hate it when people hear that I'm studying computer science and immediately ask me if I'll teach them how to pwn other people's boxen. Yes, I know how to do so. No, I won't teach you. It would be unethical.
While I clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning,
And my heart was filled with mournng, mourning for my dear amour.
"'Tis not possible!" I uttered, "Give me back my free hardcore!"
Quoth the server: 404.

d3adf001

Postby d3adf001 » Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:06 am UTC

when people make shit up instead of telling people they dont know. this especially pisses me off if they are giving dead wrong advice and i know it or when people belive them because they are good talkers

b.i.o
Green is the loneliest number

Postby b.i.o » Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:48 am UTC

When you're trying to help someone fix a problem and they utterly ignore what you're telling them to do.

photosinensis

Postby photosinensis » Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:26 am UTC

Silver2Falcon wrote:When you're trying to help someone fix a problem and they utterly ignore what you're telling them to do.

You've worked tech support, haven't you? Or, at the very least, dealt with $relative that knows shit about computers and cares about as much.

rrwoods

Postby rrwoods » Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:25 pm UTC